Posted on August 11, 2009 by Monica
Unfortunately, we no longer have current access to most of our ejournals from Sage which were in collections by broad area such as education, management, psychology and so on. We do, however, have access to our backfile collections as follows:
Education Full-Text Collection: 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, first half of 2009
Psychology Full-Text Collection: 2005, 2006, 2007, [...]
Filed under: Electronic Resources, Uncategorized | Tagged: databases, ejournals, Sage Publications | Leave a Comment »
Posted on July 1, 2009 by Monica
As of today, we no longer have access to Encyclopedia Britannica and Earthwatch.
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tagged: databases, Electronic Resources | Leave a Comment »
Posted on April 27, 2009 by Maura Smale
The City Tech Library subscribes to more than 20 EBSCO article databases covering a wide range of scholarly and professional subjects. During this workshop you’ll learn strategies to help you search these databases more effectively. We’ll also review EBSCO’s research productivity tools, from keeping lists of search results to emailing articles to creating search and [...]
Filed under: Workshop | Tagged: databases, Ebsco, faculty, workshops | Leave a Comment »
Posted on April 24, 2009 by Monica
LitFinder from Gale is a new electronic resource that helps you find the full-text of poems, short stories, novels, plays as well as criticism. It is also searchable by genre and/or chronological period. Off-campus access may not be accessible but check back soon.
Filed under: Electronic Resources | Tagged: databases, Gale, literature, LitFinder, primary texts | Leave a Comment »
Posted on April 20, 2009 by Monica
New in the library: ProQuest Platinum and Encyclopedia Americana.
ProQuest Platinum currently has 1510 periodicals.
Filed under: Electronic Resources | Tagged: databases, Electronic Resources, encyclopedias | Leave a Comment »
Posted on January 6, 2009 by Monica
New to our databases and other electronic resources:
ECCO (Eighteenth Century Collections Online)–Very large collection of books from the 18th century in a variety of European languages.
Making of the Modern World–Works of literature on economic and business published from 1450 through 1850.
Economist–Historical archive of The Economist from 1843-2003.
Filed under: Electronic Resources | Tagged: 18th century, databases, ECCO, Economist, history, literature | Leave a Comment »
Posted on September 4, 2008 by Monica
Seems like every vendor is jumping on the “new interface” wagon. Project MUSE ”offers full text access to current content from nearly 400 high quality journals in the humanities and social sciences. A highlight of MUSE’s new web site is wider range of functionality at the individual journal article level, including the ability to email a [...]
Filed under: Electronic Resources | Tagged: databases, Electronic Resources, Project Muse | Leave a Comment »
Posted on March 10, 2008 by Monica
New content and other news :: See our electronic resources pages http://library.citytech.cuny.edu/research/AToZ/index.html http://library.citytech.cuny.edu/research/database/index.html for links to these resources.
New digital dictionaries and encyclopedias
v Oxford Language Dictionaries Online
v New online encyclopedias from Oxford University Press (also available via Oxford Reference Online)
o [...]
Filed under: Electronic Resources | Tagged: articles, databases, dictionaries, ejournals, Electronic Resources, reference | Leave a Comment »